Equal Opportunity & Institutional Equity

Eva Silvestre (SPHTM) (23)

Faculty Members
Daniela Rivero Bryant (Arch) (24)
Jacey Jones (SOM) (25)
Aubrey Madkour (SPHTM) (23)
Felix Rioja (SLA) (23)
Alireza Shirvani (SSE) (26)
Erick Valentine (ABF) (23)

Staff Members (3 Exempt & 3 Non-Exempt)
Tsetsa Dankova Rosensteel (23)
Julie D'Antoni (23)
Natalia Fuentes (23)
Julie Henriquez Aldana (23)
Kady Weingart (23)
TBD (23)

Student Members
TBD (TUA) (24)
TBD (TUA) (24)
TBD (GAPSA) (24)
TBD (GAPSA) (24)

Ex Officio (non-voting)
Executive Director, Office of Institutional Equity: Ruth Riley
Assoc. VP, Human Resources& Institutional Equity: Jonathan Small
Multicultural Affairs: Carolyn Barber-Pierre
Goldman Center for Student Accessibility: Kathryn Fernandez
General Counsel: Associate General Counsel Howard T. Boyd, III
H. Sophie Newcomb Memorial Institute: Mollye Demosthenidy

Administrative Liaison
General Counsel: Associate General Counsel Howard T. Boyd, III

(NOTE: Somewhere in the total committee membership of 22—including the ex officio members‑‑must be men, women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.)

Advisory: To advise the Senate on the development and implementation of policies, procedures and practices pertaining to: a) recruiting and retaining a more diverse faculty, staff and student body; b) enhancing the implementation of diversity policies; c) improving the climate for under-represented faculty, staff and students. d) In fulfilling its advisory functions, the Committee is expected to work closely with the Office of Institutional Equity and other responsible parties with roles in improving affirmative action, institutional equity, and diversity at the University.

Chair, a faculty member; six additional faculty members; four students; three exempt staff; three non-exempt staff; and the following ex officio (non-voting) members: the General Counsel, the Affirmative Action Officer, the Vice President for Human Resources, a representative from the Office of Multicultural Affairs, and a representative from Disability Services. This group of 22 should include representatives of different genders, minority groups and persons with disabilities. In addition, up to two additional faculty members may be chosen by the Committee each year in consultation with the Vice President for Institutional Equity, with substantive expertise relevant to the Committee's anticipated agenda for the year.